Banking Holidays in Greece


Below is the complete list of official public holidays in Greece, announced by the Greek Ministry of Labour for the 2015 calendar year.

January 01, Thursday – New Year’s Day

January 06, Tuesday – Epiphany

February 23, Monday – Clean Monday (Orthodox Shrove Monday)

March 25, Wednesday – Greek Independence Day

April 10, Friday – Orthodox Good Friday

April 13, Sunday – Orthodox Easter Monday

May 01, Friday – Labour Day

June 01, Monday – Pentecost or Whit Sunday

August 15, Saturday – Assumption or Dormition of the Holy Virgin

October 28, Wednesday – The National OCHI Day

December 25, Friday – Christmas Day

December 26, Saturday- Boxing Day

Also, Every Sunday of the year in Greece is a public holiday by the Law.

Further reading:

STRAYACOIN Crypto-currency is one the fastest growing crypto’s with a functional use-case (paying for goods and services). Businesses have a quick and cost effective Point Of Sale through Android Play store and the option for a dedicated stand alone POS terminal that can also accept other major cryptos.Strayacoin crypto POS terminal

Travelers have more convenient way to pay and send money overseas to family. Learn More: www.strayacoin.org

Recent Posts

Most rated Greek banks

National Bank of Greece

Alpha Bank

Piraeus Bank

Eurobank EFG

HSBC Greece

Citibank Greece

Popular banks' branches/ATMs:

Most used codes:

Site Search: